Health Services

Mission

To support students in their journey as lifelong learners through wellness education, vigilance and caring. 

 

Vision

    • That students are informed and empowered to make the best possible lifelong health choices
    • That parents make the best possible choices in support of their child's health
    • That educators partner with parents to support their students well being
    • That nurses are sufficiently resourced in order to accomplish our mission

 ______________________________________________________________________________________

 

Health Services Head of Program

Patricia DuPont-Tyler, MSN, CPNP, RN

(562) 926-5566 Ext 21155

email: patty.dupont-tyler@abcusd.us

 

Health Services Secretary

Sarah Garcia

(562) 926-5566 Ext 21155

email: sarah.garcia@abcusd.us

Nurses

Kathy Bales, MSN, RN (562) 926-5566
Carver Elementary Ext 22805 (Tue/Wed)
Nixon Academy Ext 23906 (Mon/Thu/Fri)
Burbank Immunization Clinic Ext 22792 (Mon-Thu 7:45 am - 9:45 am)
email: kathy.bales@abcusd.us    
     
Wafa Bennani, BSN, RN, PHN    
Artesia Children's Center Ext 21756 (Fri)
Palms Elementary Ext 24004 (Tue/Thu)
Fedde Middle School Ext 22607 (Mon/Wed)
email: wafa.bennani@abcusd.us
 
 
     
Elsa Blasco, BSN, RN    
Aloha Elementary Ext 22505 (Tue pm/Fri am)
Haskell Middle School Ext 24707 (Tue am/Wed/Fri mid day)
email: elsa.blasco@abcusd.us    
     
Carmela Calderon, ADN, BA, RN    
Early Intervention Program Ext 21756 (Tue/Wed)
Tetzlaff Middle School Ext 24808 (Mon/Thu)
email: carmela.calderon@abcusd.us    
     
Tito Chambers, BSN, RN    
Gahr High School Ext 22008 (Mon-Fri)
email: aniceto.chambers@abcusd.us    
     
Hayde Cruz, BSN, RN    
Niemes Elementary Ext 23806 (Mon-Wed)
email: hayde.cruz@abcusd.us    
     
Jocelyn Desaca, BSN, RN    
Tracy High School Ext 22208 (Fri)
Tracy Infant Center Ext 22276 (Mon/Tue/Wed)
Burbank Elementary Ext 22706 (Thu)
email: jocelyn.desaca@abcusd.us    
     
Jennifer Kim, MSN, RN, PHN    
Kennedy Elementary Ext 23505 (Tue am/Fri)
Leal Elementary Ext 23606 (Mon/Wed)
Gonsalves Elementary Ext 23205 (Tue pm/Thu)
email: jennifer.kim@abcusd.us    
     
Joanna McManus, MSN, MSPA, RN    
Whitney High School Ext 22312 (Mon am/Thu pm)
Willow Elementary Ext 24242 (Mon pm/Wed)
Cerritos Elementary Ext 22904 (Thu am/Fri am)
email: joanna.mcmanus@abcusd.us    
     
Theresa Petersen, BSN, RN    
Cerritos High School Ext 21831 (Mon-Fri)
email: theresa.petersen@abcusd.us    
     
Jose Pineda, BSN, RN    
Melbourne Elementary Ext 23705 (Tue/Fri)
Ross Middle School Ext 24506 (Mon/Thu)
Wittmann Elementary Ext 24304 (Wed)
email: jose.pineda@abcusd.us    
     
Kristen Strok, MSN, RN, PHN    
Carmenita Middle School Ext 24408 (Mon)
Juarez Elementary Ext 23405 (Wed/Fri)
email: kristen.strok@abcusd.us    
     
Ana Ualika, BSN, RN    
Artesia High School Ext 21620 (Mon-Fri)
email: ana.ualika@abcusd.us    
     
Cecilyn Valerio, MSN-FNP, BSN, RN    
Elliott Elementary Ext 23032 (Tue)
ABC Adult School Ext 25211 (Mon/Thu)
Bragg Elementary Ext 22604 (Wed/Fri)
email: cecilyn.valerio@abcusd.us    
     
Michelle Ward, BSN, RN    
Furgeson Elementary Ext 23106 (Mon am/Tue pm/Wed pm/Thu am)
Stowers Elementary Ext 24105 (Mon pm/Tue pm/Thu pm)
Hawaiian Elementary Ext 23304 (Tue am/Wed am/Thu mid day)
email: michelle.ward@abcusd.us    
     
Health Clerks    
Kimberlee Harris    
email: kimberlee.harris@abcusd.us    
     
Lupe Rodriguez    
email: lupe.rodriguez@abcusd.us    
     
Sylvia Vasquez    
email: sylvia.vasquez@abcusd.us